Banner
Share
For Health Professionals

Information for Referring Physicians

As a physician who wants only the best treatment possible for your patients, you can trust that they will receive compassionate multidisciplinary care at the Children’s Hospital at Montefiore (CHAM).

We are available around the clock to assist with patient referrals to the hospital, a specific service or an individual CHAM specialist for consultation, diagnosis or treatment.

To arrange for immediate, emergency transport to the CHAM transfer center, please call 1-855-CHAM-247.

Comprehensive List of All CHAM Referral Contacts 

ADOLESCENT AIDS PROGRAM

Donna C. Futterman, MD
Director, Adolescent AIDS Program
dfutterman@montefiore.org
Urgent Appointments: 718-882-0023

Adolescent Medicine

Elizabeth M. Alderman, MD
Chief, Division of Adolescent Medicine
ealderma@montefiore.org
Urgent Appointments: 718-741-2450
MD/Overbook appointments: 718-920-2180

 

ALLERGY AND IMMUNOLOGY

Arye Rubinstein, MD
Chief, Division of Allergy and Immunology
arubenstein@montefiore.org
Urgent Appointments: 718-405-8530; please dial 2200

 

ANESTHESIOLOGY

Glenn E. Mann, MD
Chief of Pediatric Cardiac Anesthesia,Children’s Hospital at Montefiore; 
gmann@montefiore.org
Urgent Appointments: 718-920-4316
Overbook Appointments: 718-920-2180

CARDIOLOGY

Nicole J. Sutton, MD
Interim Chief, Division of Pediatric Cardiology
nsutton@montefiore.org
Urgent Appointments: 718-741-2370 
Provider Consults: 718-741-2343

 

CRANIOFACIAL/PLASTIC SURGERY

Oren M. Tepper, MD
Attending Surgeon, Division of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
otepper@montefiore.org
Urgent Appointments: 347-920-1469

 

CRITICAL CARE

Henry M. Ushay, MD, PhD
Interim Chief, Division of Pediatric Critical Care;
Director, Pediatric Critical Care Unit
HMUSHAY@montefiore.org 

 

DERMATOLOGY

Diana H. Lee, MD, PhD
Director, Division of Dermatology
dilee@montefiore.org
Urgent Appointments: 866-633-8255

DEVELOPMENTAL MEDICINE

Lisa H. Shulman, MD
Interim Chief, Developmental Medicine
lshulman@montefiore.org 
Urgent Appointments: 718-430-8500
Provider Consults: 718-430-8866

EMERGENCY MEDICINE

Daniel M. Fein, MD
Interim Chief, Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine
dfein@montefiore.org
Provider Consults: 718-741-2150

 

Endocrinology and Diabetes

Leslie Lam, MD
Interim Chief, Division of Endocrinology and Diabetes
LLAM@montefiore.org
Urgent Appointments: 718-920-4664
Provider Consults: 718-741-2450

GASTROENTEROLOGY AND NUTRITION

John F. Thompson, MD
Chief, Division of Gastroenterology and Nutrition
jthomps@montefiore.org
Urgent Appointments: 718-741-2332
Provider Consults: 718-741-2332

 

ACADEMIC GENERAL PEDIATRICS

Suzette Oyeku, MD, MPH
Chief, Division of Academic General Pediatrics
soyeku@montefiore.org
Urgent Appointments: 718-741-2432
Provider Consults: 718-741-2167; 917-290-0016

 

GENETICS

Melissa P. Wasserstein, MD
Chief, Division of Genetics
melissa.wasserstein@einsteinmed.org
Urgent Appointments: 718-741-2323

 

HEMATOLOGY/ONCOLOGY

David M. Loeb, MD, PhD
Chief, Division of Pediatric Hematology, Oncology, Marrow and Blood Cell Transplantation
david.loeb@einsteinmed.org
Urgent Appointments: 718-741-2342

 

HOSPITAL MEDICINE

Patricia A. Hametz, MD
Chief, Division of Pediatric Hospital Medicine
phametz@montefiore.org 
Urgent Appointments: 718-741-2549 

INFECTIOUS DISEASE

Betsy Herold, MD
Chief, Division of Pediatric Infectious Disease 
bherold@montefiore.org
Urgent Appointments: 718-741-2470

 

J.E AND Z.B. BUTLER CHILD ADVOCACY CENTER

Jamie L. Hoffman-Rosenfeld, MD
jahoffma@montefiore.org
Appointments: 718-920-5833

LEAD POISONING TREATMENT AND PREVENTION PROGRAM

Morri E. Markowitz, MD 
Director, LPTPP
LeadProgram@montefiore.org
Appointments: 718-547-2789

NEONATOLOGY

Deborah E. Campbell, MD
Chief, Division of Neonatology
dcampbel@montefiore.org
Urgent Appointments (high-risk infant): 718-904-4105 
Provider Consults: 718-904-4105; 718-904-4032; 718-920-9531

 

NEPHROLOGY

Beatrice Goilav, MD
Interim Chief, Division of Pediatric Nephrology
bgoilav@montefiore.org
Urgent Appointments: 718-655-1120

 

NEUROLOGY

Solomon L. Moshe, MD
Director, Pediatric Neurology and Clinical Neurophysiology
E-mail: smoshe@montefiore.org
Urgent Appointments: 718-741-2450

NEUROSURGERY

Rick Abbott, MD
Director, Surgical Neuro-Oncology
rabbot@montefiore.org
Urgent Appointments: 718-920-8512
Provider Consults: 718-920-6668; 914-426-9600 (Dr. Abbott’s cell)

 

OPHTHALMOLOGY

Norman B. Medow, MD
Director, Pediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus
nmedow@montefiore.org
Urgent Appointments: 718-920-2020

ORTHOPAEDICS

Eric D. Fornari, MD
Co-Director, Pediatric Orthopedic Surgery
Associate Program Director, Surgery Residency Program
EFORNARI@montefiore.org 
Urgent Appointments: 800-555-4564

ORTHOPAEDICS

Sharkey, Melinda S., MD
Co-Director, Pediatric Orthopedics
msharkey@montefiore.org
Urgent Appointments: 800-555-4564

OTOLARYNGOLOGY–HEAD & NECK SURGERY

John P. Bent, MD
Director, Pediatric Otolaryngology–Head & Neck Surgery
jbent@montefiore.org
Urgent Appointments: 718-920-4646

 

PSYCHIATRY

Carol A. Hnetila, MD
Chief, Pediatric & Adolescent Psychiatry
chnetila@montefiore.org
Urgent Appointments: 718-920-4653 
Provider Consults: 718-920-4653

 

RESPIRATORY AND SLEEP MEDICINE

Raanan Arens, MD
Chief, Division of Respiratory and Sleep Medicine
rarens@montefiore.org
Urgent Appointments: 718-741-2450
Provider Consults: 718-515-2330

RHEUMATOLOGY

Dawn M. Wahezi, MD
Chief, Pediatric Rheumatology
dwahezi@montefiore.org
Urgent Appointments: 718-741-2450 
Provider Consults: 718-741-2456

 

SURGERY

Dominique M. Jan, MD
Chief, Division of Pediatric Surgery; Director, Pediatric Abdominal Transplant Program 
djan@montefiore.org
Urgent Appointments: 718-920-7200

 

UROLOGY

Anthony J. Casale, MD
Chief, Division of Urology
acasale@montefiore.org
Urgent Appointments: 718-920-7608